LL.B., LL.M. or LL.D.

LL.B., LL.M. or LL.D. – this is the Latin abbreviations for the three classes of law degrees: the regular bachelor degree in law (LL.B.), the masters degree in law (LL.M.) and the doctorate in law (LL.D.). In many legal systems there is no bachelor degree in Law, but only the other two classes.

See for example http://www.llm-guide.com/what-is-an-llm .

Posted in: L